You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Couch

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Maaaaan, yes, this is depressing, but I do know it's coming indeed. Just hope I'm ready financially, it has been hard for me the past 2 years because I was medically unable to work :-/ Crypto/Steemit has been my first income since than.

What is your idea about this: will the 'crash' mean people are going to HODL crypto because they are less vulnerable or are people going to panic sell all their crypto holdings because FIAT money is becoming so tight?!

Can go both ways, and I'm sometimes scared we're not ready for it and take our leap into full-on crypto especially during a FIAT-crash.

Sort:  

Hang in there, from what i have seen here, you have many valuable talents 😁. So hard to say, every bank and government in the world is active or have expressed interest in the blockchain. The secret is out, they are far less decentralized than many have hoped. The crash is a well planned one , at an elitist level. I think derivatives is a major catalyst, when the bubble pops. Deutsche bank is a major catylst. I cannot forsee yet any situatuon where the early adopters of crypto wont be in a major advantage point 🤗. The US dollar, as a reserve note will be abolished by many governments. The US has no alternative currency to fall back on. The dollar is it. The NYSE will selloff and freeze. Digital currency is already accepting the transition from fiat. Not to mention, but i will 😇 whatever major war is brewing will couple with and influence this major swing. As far as the trade deficit is concerned, they are pushing us to war with Asia over pennies basically in comparison to the real trade numbers. The clutch nations in the turmoil is Russia and Israel, watch for more big stories soon in mainstream about those 2. (Spoiler alert😁😇🤗) Totally manufactured crisis everywhere. More talk of nuclear power to dominate headlines too. I think we will see both people selling crypto profits or outright buying and selling with them, and many dumping fiat to join our party 😁. The profits from crytpo leverage our spending abilities way higher than trying to cling onto depreciating fiats, we have the high ground 😊

Well, I've been growing my crypto and lessening my FIAT bit by bit, so I indeed hope I'll have that advantage point just because of that! :D It's my guess anyway. But your story seems to confirm it.

Yes, crazy things going on and I must say it's hard for me to wrap my head around all of it. You seem informed and Steemit is an amazing platform to write about these things, so... :D

I don't want to wrap my head around it 😂. We have to to, because the head stuck in sand, well....that just leaves our arese exposed...I LOVE Steemit. Truth is, we dont really know what will happen. It looks this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34