Should I Give Cryptocurrency as a Gift?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

 Many of you may have had friends and family asking about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies since their meteoric rise this past year. Even after you answered their questions, many of these people probably did not buy in. Perhaps they didn’t see its value, or perhaps they were scared by prices and volatility. If they won’t buy it, some may have wondered if giving crypto as a holiday gift is a good idea. Maybe not, I would argue. 

Article: https://themerkle.com/should-i-give-cryptocurrency-as-a-gift/

Sort:  

It is a good idea but the problem is educating the receiver on how to cash it.

I just gave my brother $1000 worth BTC, even got him to create Blockchain wallet and gave him seed words.

But my brother lives in different country and I have no idea how he would be able to cash it when the time comes.

It is bloody easy to put money in but it can be little harder to cash out.

I'm requesting it for Christmas....lol... i need it

Thanks for sharing bro

Omg hahaha great idea now i also think to give gift of cryptocurrency to my g.f on Christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16