You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does PayPal have a challenger?

Then again I can only have so many apps on my smartphone so the more things I can do with ONE blockchain, the better. Why would I want to use a blockchain for blogging and another one for transferring money when the former is as good as it gets for transferring money?
Steem has been positioned in terms of marketing for a given purpose. As it happens, it can do much more, which is good. I'd like to leverage those abilities to the fullest. In that respect, having to deal with a different blockchain with its own rules and idiosyncrasies and its own crypto is an unwelcome distraction.

SBD is pegged - but there is no perfect peg. The fact that it's not well pegged on the upside is a lot less important (to my eyes at least) than the fact that the peg holds decently well on the downside. Also, it is pegged "psychologically" which is extremely important. Does bitcash offer a stablecoin, one that is designed to be pegged ? Even if no peg is perfect, the design intention is essential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18