Buying Rupaya, building a masternode and my experience so far with it.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

232.PNG

I found out about Rupaya while looking for "affordable" masternode coins, it cost about $1500 to set up which was what I could afford to spend. It has a good Discord community, busy Github and a well working wallet.


Background:

This year, according to their team, Rupaya will release new features designed to increase the adoption of crypto and reduce payment and funds transfer friction in South Asia.

In Q2, which is going on right now, the devs are working on enabling governance on the Rupaya blockchain and with this Rupaya will become a Digital Autonomous Organization.

This leads to proposals within the Rupaya coinholder community, and enables masternode owners to make decisions on the direction of the coin, which will probably include DAO funds for outreach for the adoption of crypto in South Asia.

In about 7 days, their revised whitepaper will be released: https://www.rupx.io/whitepaper/

My buying experience:

For the third time now, Crypto-Bridge. I’ve bought a few coins now from there and have little to no issues. The one time I had a question I got on their Discord and it was resolved within minutes. Couldn’t be happier.

Wallet setup:

The wallet setup was flawless, no issues whatsoever with sync and no stability issues. I like their design and logo, but also their masternode tab that auto updates.

VPS Setup and Masternode:

I used Rupaya's Masternode doc from their Github:

https://github.com/rupaya-project/documentation/blob/master/guides/mn_setup_hot_cold_wallet.md

I hosted my VPS with Scaleway, using a 2GB VPS.

I’ve been getting payments every day since setup, about $10 a day or 66 RUPX at the moment.

I am curious about the future of Rupaya, as they will have a lot of competition. But maybe if they focus on certain areas and use decentralized governance to achieve those goals, maybe great things will come. As there has already been shown a need for better funds movement in other countries, what will fill that void?

rupaya cmc.PNG

This is not financial advise, just my personal opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56