You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are my ICO Tokens? - HALP!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

hey man thanks for making this post.

I am still not having any luck finding my EOS tokens. I used the MetaMask plugin like they suggested.

I have a record of it being sent to the correct contract.

Here's the problem. After following your guide step by step 3 times. I am missing a very important link. The tokens tab beside the comments tab. I don't have it.

Any advice, I must be doing something wrong.

From the metamask I can click and it take me directly to the etherscan.io block and contract.

I'm kind of frustrated. Been looking for couple days now. I see it went tot the right contract so I guess my tokens still in limbo.

Sort:  

What is going on there is that token tab only shows up if you have token transfers into that address. So this means there were no tokens transferred to your account. Which ICO was this? If it was EOS, you got to claim the tokens.

Yes, it was EOS the block scan even says EOS contract right in it, i never typed that, it just says that. So seems lost my ETH. sucks. I had a bad feeling when I tried it out. I dont understand why this is happening.

I guess there's no official support.

So you sent the 2nd transaction to claim your tokens from EOS and they were never sent? If you participated in a later window, have to wait until a window closes to claim all tokens too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65