Get Free Steem Dollar With CPU, GPU Or Both Mining Bytecoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


You'll see why the picture of Dogecoin is being used as you read on :)

This is a little trick that I thought of and started doing. I will share the knowledge with you all.

For those who know about mining, most cryptocoins require that you have a good GPU in order to mine. Well, this is what I do as I don't have a super powerful laptop or desktop......yet

Minergate - Step 1

This site allows you to mine particulate coins either through cloud mining or by using your laptop/desktop. Its free to use. If you haven't done so already register here and create your account

Once registered download the software in the downloads section, just make sure you know if your using a 32bit or a 64bit operating system and download the appropriate version.

Install it and now you can open this up and log in. Once you have logged in, it will show the following:

Head to the miner tab at the top and it will take you to the page where you can mine coins.

If you want to mine a coin you just need to click on the play icon where it says "start mining"

Now here is the trick. Pay Attention!!

Mine BCN (Bytecoin) - Step 2

Mine Bytecoin!!! mine it like no other. Its so easy to mine. You can get +20 coins a day if your running the miner at 3 to 4 cores. I use 3 if i'm using the laptop, if not I leave it on 4 cores. 

My laptop setup is an i5 processor with 120GB ssd and 4GB of ram. Pretty basic but the the focus is the cores. The i5 is a quad core processor so it will give the option to use 4 cores. The Minergate software will display the amount of cores that you can use so don't worry if your unsure how many you have. If you have a GPU too then happy days. You can use both to mine giving you even more coins :)

Now what you need to do is get up to +100 Bytecoin's, then you will be able to withdraw it (100 is the minimum). Make sure to withdraw it to a exchange wallet that Bytecoin can be converted/exchanged to Dogecoin. Now I was trying to do this on poloniex but the stupid thing has still got Bytecoin disabled. Soooo I used cryptopia

Sign up to Cryptopia if you would like to use it. I use it today and is perfectly safe to use. Click here to sign up

Next, exchange it to Dogecoin. You can then use dogecoin to buy steem straight from steemit. Once Converted to Dogecoin, head to your steemit wallet and click on the steem dollar section and click buy.

Change the Bitcoin icon in the send section on the left hand side to Dogecoin and enter the amount you want to buy. It will ask you to enter your steem account name. In my case it would be socialrandoms. You can add a memo if you want but its not required.

It will then give you the address to send your Dogecoin too. That’s it!!! Within a few minutes it will convert to Steem dollars which you can do whatever you please with. I turned some SBD into Steem power but it takes 3.5 days to complete. You can also Buy Steem power too if you don't want to buy SBD. Its up to you but its as easy that and free to do. So that is my tip for today guys. Share this with other who may be interested.

It may be a small amount if you have a low grade machine but its better than Zero :) i personally think this is decent as well adding on the blogs and upvotes you get and upvoting others and receiving rewards. I believe Steem can go far and will do so i may start to get heavily invested. Ahh I’m getting carried away but you get the point. Share the knowledge guys I’ll try and help anyone that needs it :)

Just some prove of my first transcation I did today wooop wooop :)




Sort:  

Wow! this is a great info for a beginners like me. Thanks a lot!

Dont use Minergate.

Which ever platform you use. The same rules can apply :)

Why not? Is there a better option?

Minergate is definetly easier, but if you are decent with computers dedicated programs for certain coins yield a lot more. For example mining Monero with Minergate could give you 70% of what you would get from XMR-STAK-CPU.

I hear what your saying. I'm no pro at mining but this is something I tried and it worked. I'm open to better suggestions. I think minergate is nice and easy to understand for beginners. I'll will do my research and look for better alternatives :)

Good luck :)

then which plateform is best??

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kid Buu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Loading...

upvote my nice

Solid post. I was about to post a similair post. You read this stories about people selling their cars to buy cryptos and I think to myself: Don't invest money you don't have. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com This site gives a complete analysis and investment stats on every single tradable crypto out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65