You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Altcoin Investments: A Steemit Story

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Here's the thing: I won't tell you to invest in PIVX. I shouted from the rooftops to my friends to invest in bitcoin and many, unfortunately, only took me seriously once it peaked out above $1,000 at the end of 2013.

I mean no implication whatsoever, I'm just curious: is this paid promotion? It comes across as such. If it's not, my apologies.

If it is, good pitch, but you should probably disclose.

Sort:  

No, certainly not paid at all. I've never been paid to post anything on Steemit (other than by the rewards pool, of course). If I was paid, I would certainly disclose it.

Right before going to bed, I got tipped 11 PIVX after sharing it in the PIVX slack chat. While I slept someone tipped me another 5. I did not write this with the intention of getting paid in PIVX but because it's a fantastic altcoin story (so far) which would not have been possible without Steemit.

We need to get you writing for us, then. You're a natural pitchman. :)

Hah! Thanks. I try to write with passion, that's for sure. My older brother sometimes tells me to stop preaching though. The things I really get excited about pitching is voluntaryism, improving epistemology, and morality. I think cryptocurrency can help in all three areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83