You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First 18 hours mining zcash and monero with GPU rig

That is cool so far. I would not recommend holding all mined coins, in case the coin tanks. I agree hold some, otherwise I would trade the out to BTC on an exchange such as Poloniex.
Do you know anything about the risers like which is better? I know you said your looking to change over to the usb, is there a reason you are looking to change to the usb?
Thanks so far for the update, good luck mining and Steem On!

Sort:  

usb is newer technology, and they look nicer

Ok, thanks I just received 1 usb riser, I did not know if there was any performance improvements. I'm working on building my own mining rig and I like your posts. Thank you.

you are right about not holding the mined coins, would be better to convert to bitcoin, and even more better is to convert to steem power, so steem power it is

I can't wait to start mining with better cards, I only have an old GPU on Monero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52