There is no easy money.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

We all entered for the same reasons. There is money to be made and at one point we know or read about someone who hit it big. We want in and want to learn how (or not) but want to turn $100 into 10 btc. Thing is we don’t see what that person or persons have gone through in order to position themselves for a big win. We don’t see the tireless nights, hours of research, the drops in price and stressful times when they wondered if they made the wrong call but held on anyway.

No matter what industry you have been in or what you have done, you know hard work is part of the process. Crypto is a great way to earn extra income or to start building a savings or investment plan. I believe we are in the beginning stages of something truly greater and bigger then we will know. This isn’t a get rich quick scheme though.

Myself, I started with a huge investment of $20 in btc and $20 in eth (I know hard to believe my lambos aren’t lined up yet). This is what I could spare and no I didn’t get in early, I got in around June and then experienced the wonderful month of July we had before the fork. Either way though even as my portfolio went down I kept investing what I could and buying the dip listening to the more experienced traders and community members. I am glad I did to. After my small investments and lack of any knowledge of crypto my portfolio was down 80% at its worst before the fork. Staying strong though, pushing through the fud and being involved with some great communities I can say I have seen a 4x Roi on my investments. It’s still not much money I know and I am not going to be a millionaire tomorrow, but I can say last month crypto paid the electric bill and this month it is helping to relieve some financial pressure.

Again though, There is no easy money, hard work pays off. My schedule starts at getting up at 7 am with my 7-month-old son, spending time with him and my family trading and researching when I can during the day, working 3 pm to 1 am, and then hitting charts, and doing research till 4 or 5 am every night. (yes I only sleep 2 or 3 hours a night and a full nights rest is around 4 hours. Crypto is the best cure for insomnia I have ever had). I treat this as a second a job and every loss or mistake I make I treat as you would when learning any new craft or taking on any new challenges. It is Training. Learn from your mistakes, watch tutorials, ask questions in groups, be blunt. “ I did x, pretty sure I messed up. I think this is where I went wrong while doing x, can anyone help?” People are happy to help and the resources are out there. Remember at one point we are all beginners.

Work Hard, Research Everything, Ask Questions and remember there is no easy money or magic formula but there is plenty of money to be made.

Happy Trading and buy those dips.

Sort:  

Seems many associate easy money with fast money. The reality is, if we all just invested what we were willing to lose in say, btc, then do so systematically, same amount, same day of the week, you would take advantage of your hard efforts in life as time goes by and watch the wealth grow. You are right. There is no easy money, all money comes from some effort. Some just don't want to put into it. But spending your own going out money to invest in something for a few years can prove you can turn hard money into a worthwhile decision.

Yeah It is amazing what even $20 every week with gains btc makes can can do

Great post! Finally somebody telling truth, there is no easy money.

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do. Pele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33