HASHFLARE JUST TOOK A DUMP

y0vRPJAM.png

Cloud mining company Hashflare has been a staple for the could mining community, They offered Lifetime contracts for SHA-256 ans scrypt at as little as $1.40 per 10 gh/s.

Since I am a user of this service, I thought it strange and outraging that they have changed their contract policy.

Below is what is currency advertised on the main page of the website...

hash.JPG

Now this looks like a good idea....atleast a first. Now they have announced a change in contracts....

hash2.JPG

Their twitter has exploded with negative comments and long term users are absolutely furious. To promise lifetime contracts...then limit it to 1 year for double to price, this reaction is understandable.

I for one, will not be reinvesting and will not sign for a new contract after the date.

And to give us 1 day notice is just another slap in the face.

Sort:  

I am also in hashflare , and just when I had it ticking along nicely, regular reinvests , good hashrate; they drop this on us.
I guess I will take my earnings off to genesis they have stated that they will never go back on a lifetime contract.

I didnt really trust cloud mining services to begin with. But, I thought they would atleast be different. I dont feel genesis is a good deal either, they are out of Bitcoin contracts and for the price, I may as well mine on my own. Only upside is the price of bitcoin atm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99