You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization Is Here: Kyber Networks Opens New Decentralized Exchange

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

That cryptothing is still new to me, but it sounds like a good thing with decentralized exchange.

What do all those comments mean that they give you xx% upvote? Are thouse purchased upvotes?

And how can they give a percentage in upvote? I only have the option of clicking upvote or downvote (I think).

Sort:  

If you upvote a lot of folks, then your % will go down. But it doesn't stay down. It recharges in a few hours. I think the more SteemPower you recharge faster I think.

Oh, thanks! I had no idea. Thank you for explaining that bit.

Yes these are purchased through some bots that people built to auto-vote posts. Some whales (big time power users on Steemit) also allow payment for x% of posts. For small minnows like you and I our votes are .01 maybe. For users with 10,000 in SteemPower their % votes could be worth $5.00 or more by itself. If you want to learn more about auto-voters or other bots, google Steem Bot Tracker and you'll find the page that has all the bots & whales listed. Is it worth it? I don't know if you get all your ROI in SBD, you do get more Steem though. Good luck to you.

Thank you for the explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43