The Steemit TRX Claim Issue

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago

Hello guys instead looking into the daily price of Steem for today I wanted to divert your attention instead to a problem that I myself and I don't think I'm alone when I say this as I have seen various comments about this same issue on other peoples posts.

image.png

(Image By: @simonjay)

While probably some of you may have not noticed this yet I would still recommend that the next time you press the "Redeem Rewards" (Transfer To Balance) button on your Steemit wallet page that you take note of your TRX reward count.
I suggest this because I have noticed that now for a few days I have not been receiving my TRX tokens after pressing the button.

image.png

Now before we go on any further I would like to make it clear that I understand there is a delay between receiving the TRX tokens and them appearing on your wallet, this is not what this is about.
As I have checked for these missing tokens a day later and they are still not appearing in the wallet and this as now continued on for a few days.

And so I would suggest giving this a look before you claim your tokens, have you noticed if any of your TRX tokens have been added to your wallet recently?

You can check this at the Tronscan website here at: "https://tronscan.org/#/" for all your recent activity from the linked Steemit account and Tron wallet.

image.png

You can also use the link directly from your Steemit wallet that leads you to your own Tronscan wallet page this is easier.

If you then go under "Transfers" you can see your latest actions and so whether or not your account as received any TRX tokens.

image.png

I'm not sure of what the problem is exactly just yet and perhaps one of team like @steemcurator01 or @steemcurator02 can let me know as there seems to be many people now wondering about this same problem.

So with the warning out of the way I want to mention that I believe the Team know of this situation and are dealing with the problem best they can, this is because when I last tried to claim my rewards I was actually successful in claiming TRX and I know this for sure because it appears on both your Tronscan wallet and on your Steemit wallet page.
But as for what of the rest of the rewards from the other past days I'm yet to have them appear in my wallet.

I don't think we need to panic because if you remember or if you was on here at the time when TRX was first integrated into the Steemit Blockchain many also experienced this same problem.
But a few days later the team were able to resolve the problem and users got their Tron rewards in the end, yay!

So like I said I believe the team are aware of the problem so you might receive your latest TRX claims now and as for those who are missing their Tron for the past few days I would still say be patient as the team should hopefully be able to resolve this situation soon.



I had been diving more into Tron as I wanted to learn it's basics, I then looked into "Tron Stacking", and done a few votes with my frozen Tron.
After a few days I then went back to check on how my votes had done and noticed that I had successfully earned a little Tron, well a whole $0.01 lol.

I have now tried again recently and made $0.04 worth of Tron, I think I got the little extra because of the price going up. But still even with that I'm curious of it's potential and so will see if I can get hold of more Tron so that I can upvote again and check for a increase on my Tron earnings.
But for the moment we must have patience so that the team can work on fixing the current TRX claim issue on the Steem Blockchain.


image.png


Our Ship Is Now Triple Dolphin Powered 🏆


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit24112020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thanks for your important information.

Your welcome thanks for reading.

I didn’t realize it yet, I’ll check from now on.

Great just keep an eye on it until they fix the problem.

I experienced what it was because my post prize claim was too small so it didn't add up

Understood hopefully by the time you have enough there wont be a problem.

I have not noticed this problem. But I had accumulated over 300 TRX and a few days ago they were reset and the accumulation started again from 0. I have no explanation.

Wow you had 300 TRX reset to zero! I wonder if this problem as something to do with it, hopefully once fixed the TRX will be returned to you.

Did anything work? Mine still doesn't show up

Hi @mycupoftea there was a fix made because some TRX was disappearing and never turned up in the users wallet. The fix made was to guarantee that TRX will arrive at the wallet but this can sometimes take 3 to 4 days, so give it a few days and you should receive your TRX eventually.

I am facing the same issue am new here I think about a week I earn 0.18 Tron but when I claim my reward
No tron appears so am confuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59