Suggestions on wallets?

images-32.jpg

Hello everyone,
Seeing as we will all need a wallet at some point, and many already use one. I was wondering if anyone out there has suggestions on some that have good options! For me, security, mobile and low fees are most important but everyone has their own preference.

Thanks
Silverdragon

Sort:  

I consider Electrum the best BTC wallet.

Will do, thank you!

I've got a Jaxx wallet. I like that it integrates with Google Chrome.

And it has shapeshifter stuff in it. Pretty cool.

I'm going to have to research what shapesgifter means. Thanks!

It lets me switch currencies within my wallet.
pretty cool stuff!

"Trezor" or "Ledger Nano" are two good options..if you are looking for hard wallets and don't want to store BTC on a online exchange.

I didnt even know that was an option! Thank you

I had heard about a wallet called EXODUS that holds a few different forms of cryptocurrency. I do not have it myself, but it is one I may consider looking into.

I like the idea of one that holds multiple currencies. Thanks!

Exodus is a great desktop wallet, I use it myself.
They currently handle 7 coins, Bitcoin,Dash, Ethereum, Lite, Doge, and they just added Augar and Golem on their last update. Oh and ShapeShift is built into as well.

I needed some guidance on this subject as well. Thanks for making a post about it - very helpful comments below! Upvoted :)

Whatever wallet you choose for regular use, keep in mind that paper wallets are a cheap and secure option for storing your crypto long term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42