You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners Guide to EtherDelta

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi, quick question. I have been using etherdelta for a while now. I do not use metamask. I found I didn't like it. For security sakes is it wise to have etherdelta forget your MEW wallet when not trading for a few days. I am not sure of the security of etherdelta and since it is so easy to have the system forget your current wallet and import it again when ready to trade it makes sense. If there are any security risks your connected wallet would not be visible to hackers. Any thoughts?

Sort:  

I'd suggest airing on the side of caution with this one and just having EtherDelta "forget" your MEW wallet since it's so easy to add it again when you need it. Just in case ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43