You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Unikoin a try.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Great post here Neil. When you mentioned Mortal Kombat it took me back to my highs school days of playing MK1 money games at the local gas station before classes started! Of course, back then we were betting quarters and bags of Doritos.

Something like Unikrn may well change the entire face of video gaming. The introduction of gambling (and the billions of dollars that come with it) into sporting events took the NFL, MLB, and NBA to new heights. E-sports already see thousands of people gathering at stadiums to watch gamers go at it. Now, those very same viewers, whether sitting in a stadium or streaming at home, will have the opportunity to bet directly on the matches.

This is definitely a crypto worth watching.

One note, as I was a bit confused myself when i started doing my due diligence on Unikrn:

The current Unicoin token, which is given in the form of bonuses for signing up to their platform and logging in, appears to have no cash value. (I am not 100% sure on this). It can be used for entering raffles, betting, etc. However, it is not a 'money' token in the sense that it can be converted into real fiat. Nor does it appear to be tradeable.

I found this on the Unikoin Discord discussion thread regarding the current tokens:


USER: "I participate to the ICO but i have a question! I see that for 2 ether, we can get around 800-2000 unikoin gold. But without doing anything (only connect reward), i have already 485 token. So what the fuck? Did they give me a lot of money, free? a don't think so? So the calcul of Token per Ether is wrong? A don't understand, please give me some response :)! Cordially.
on the website"

Response: "Thats the old token, Unikoin. That will be replaced with Unikoin silver."

Link: https://discordapp.com/channels/249376253176578048/338764013775093760


It was a little bit confusing initially trying to figure out the structure of the existing token and ICO token.

The Unikoin Gold (UKG) token ICO is a separate token all on its own. It WILL have cash value and will be tradeable on exchanges according to the FAQ at https://unikoingold.com/faq. So, the aim here is to make betting on e-sports just like regular sports, with real money at risk.

Of note is also that, while most ICO's have absolutely nothing at the onset except for a White Paper, Unikrn/Unikoin has an active working platform with active users (you can go bet on games using the existing non-cash token right now; as well, you can watch Live streams of the games you are betting on). So, in terms of bringing this to market in real-world form, all the team really has to do is integrate the new UKG token into their existing system.

Definitely one to keep an eye on.

Sort:  

Cheers for the correction. I, unlike many others, actually appreciate constructive criticism lol

Now if we could just play MK and SF online for money........hhhhmmmmmm

I am not sure if I would be as successful at MK head-to-head money games as I was back in my high school days unless I am standing at the arcade version! It's just not the same as console or PC gameplay!

I found it so much easier to play on the SNES lol. It was much easier to do the special moves on a pad than the joystick in the arcade. I completed MKII on the SNES but couldnt repeat that feat on the arcade machine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48