You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your biggest fails and biggest wins in crypto? 🤦🏆

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Biggest fail: Selling my Ethereum for Bitcoin in November 2017... I had bought it at $250...

Biggest win: Selling my USDT and Bitcoin for Steem about a month ago

These are meant to be pretty recent, for the people who got in later. There are a few more fails and wins farther back in the past...

Sort:  

I wouldn't be so hard on yourself! Missing out on the 4x gain that ETH had (it's only 2x from your buy in now) is very nice, but not nearly as awesome as many other coins had! If you managed to be 2x ahead of where you were back then, then you're still as good as if you had held on to ETH.
I've been steadily holding my ETH since august but truthfully I don't feel like it has done so awesome, compared to some other investments!

Congrats on that USDT+BTC -> STEEM conversion!! Very nice.. what's that, 3-4x gains? That must've made up for a lot of losses :)
You win some, you lose some!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52