You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr,

I just got your message and had a look at your post. I have to agree with what you say, and I do believe that there will be repercussions for using Bots. Equally, there is no other way to climb up the social order to get your posts noticed without them either.

My latest post does hint at the use of bots. Have a look at my page.
The reality is I did come onto this platform to write, not earn!

I am going to use Bots for my latest article and see what happens. And I am going to use them purely to increase my rating to increase my visibility. Those that vote me up can participate in the economy and a stake in the SBD and SP.

If Whales decide to vote me down because of this then so be it- I can burn all the money, consider it a social experiment and continue writing for independent newspapers in my spare time. This would be a really good story for me to write about!

Joining Steemit has never been about the money for me. It is always about good writing.

Best Wishes,
@shenobie

Sort:  

thank you @shenobie for such an amazing reply
i also had a chance to read your other post 'Knowledge, Goals and the Value of Triangulation in Steemit' (you recommended it). good piece of work.

I am going to use Bots for my latest article and see what happens.

I hope for the best. share your results with me if you have a chance.

I love the fact that you're so responsive. and your reasons to be here are very noble

I will follow you closely :) Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86