You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Advise me: how can a successful film director use blockchain and social media to raise finance and/or seed interest for the next film?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I just think that it might be easier to find funding for your film through more conventional means, tying it with a coin might just take too much effort and you risk wasting a lot of your time.

Sort:  

OK thanks you may well be right. I just thought I'd explore the idea. If we did use it wouldn't be for the whole funding but just a part. I'm very interested in blockchain use cases and one of the challenges is to work out when not to use blockchain but to use conventional methods - so even if this is the conclusion I will have learnt a lot from the interaction with people like you. So thank you for your input - much appreciated. If anyone else chimes in please do add further to the discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43