You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency explained for newbies - like me - Part 1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yeah, I've found that everyone is nagged by the "but where does it come from?" question. I usually blow their mind by asking theme where any money they currently use comes from.

Good post. Upvoted

@shayne

Sort:  

Yip, or if I tell them we get paid on steemit they want to know who supplies the money...now I can just give them this link. LOL!

I recognize that. Why has our fiat money (backed my absolutely nothing) has any value at all. No one seems to ever think about that. And our fiat money is nothing more than some worthless piece of paper that they print into infinity. At least cryptos are limited in supply. Difficult to explain that to people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69139.85
ETH 2502.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55