You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Chain Coin? A Word of Caution, Checking the Richlist, and Comparing it to Other Parabolic Moves

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your comment @livewell . . yea, it's a task, that's for sure. But it's actually pretty fun now. After awhile of doing it, you'll start to develop a knack for it. This is what I typically do, especially if the coin is low volume and on less known exchanges like Cryptopia or Yobit:

I will read the Announcement page on bitcointalk.org . . every coin will have a thread where they basically announce their coin to the crypto world. A lot of real experienced (legendary or hero members) post in there too. If people are not positive about it, I move to the next coin.

Check the official website. That's a pretty big deal. Does it look professional? Does it read correctly?

Join the Slack of a coin, if it has one. Here is a post I wrote about how I use Slack. It's an app.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@shawnfishbit/why-i-use-the-app-slack-to-find-out-about-cryptocurrencies-and-how-it-could-help-you-too

I check coinmarketcap.com. I check the github. Is there active development? Or has no one worked on the code in 2 years? That's important. Dead coins can still be traded, but the ones I'm looking for are the solid ones that are relatively undiscovered.

Those are a few of the things I do . . . hope it helps you. Beware, it's a rabbit hole haha

Sort:  

Nice, these are awesome resources @shawnfishbit

I've been watching TerraCoin today, @livewell - any experience here?

Devs seem to be back on board, they definitely could use a rebrand / marketing push

Wow thank you for your thorough reply; that's super helpful and I will definitely use those tips! I'll send you a tip when I strike gold ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39