Ripple price surge!? | Should you buy Ripple? | Ripple overtaking Bitcoin? |

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Ripple.png

Hey Steemians! Welcome to another post. Three posts in three days..YAY! I will try to be fairly consistent with posting because I truly enjoy the interaction in this community!This post will be related to cryptocurrencies, specifically Ripple (XRP). I personally bought Ripple at around the $0.24 price point and have seen a very nice return on investment. Even though a lot of people do not like Ripple because of it being centralized and helps empower banks, I am a big fan of Ripple personally in terms of an investment. Over the past two days, Ripple has surged in price and has overtaken Ethereum becoming the second largest cryptocurrency in terms of market cap.

mmkmkmk.PNG

Should you buy Ripple?
I personally am not putting any more money into Ripple as I do not like buying at all-time highs. If you still are looking at Ripple as a long-term investment you could invest in it as I do think Ripple has the potential to keep going up in the future with more adoption by the banks. Ripple surged in price after news came out that Ripple was to establish a relationship with some Japanese credit card companies to utilize the blockchain technology.

When to get into Ripple?
I would love to get more of Ripple but will not buy more of it at this price. I would like for a correction to happen for me to get more of Ripple. I would be fine buying it at the $1.40 or even as high as $1.60. I truly see that Ripple has the potential to become a trillion dollar market cap currency in the next 3 to 4 years. Banks seem to be showing a lot of interest in Ripple. Ripple has seen a lot of adoption over the past year and adoption is necessary for a cryptocurrency to be successful.

Can Ripple overtake Bitcoin in terms of Market Cap?
If Ripple sees some major interest from a lot bigger banks such as JPMorgan Chase, HSBC, and a few more big banks, I could see Ripple possibly competing with Bitcoin over the next couple of years. It is impossible for Ripple to hit the current price of Bitcoin as Ripple has a very high circulating supply but Ripple at $10 in the next couple of years seems very plausible.

I would love to share my current investments with the community in future posts. I am fairly new at writing articles on cryptocurrencies and I could have made mistakes, kindly let me know if I have made any mistakes.

Love to see what others think about Ripple and if Ripple could compete with Bitcoin in the future. Thanks to those who read this post, I would love to post more on cryptocurrencies and finances in the near future and if you are interested in these topics be sure to follow me and upvote this post if you think others could learn from this post.

This is not financial advise. These are my personal opinions and would encourage others to go do their own research before investing into anything!

Sort:  

Awesome piece bro. Ripple's price surge has no doubt surprised lots of persons, with many others also being caught in the FOMO net. I would personally like a correction too as the current price is wayyyy too high to be buying into right now. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Yeah, I agree for sure! I am just waiting for Ripple to reduce in price to buy more.

I agree with you; if ripple gets more big banks to join them then they can top bitcoin marketcap. Great post!

Thanks for reading the post! Appreciate it!

Excellent post. One of the most interesting things of Ripple to me is the no mining of the coin, curious to see how this plays out.

Upvoted.

Thanks! I am personally very bullish on Ripple. Even though it is centralized it does really have a lot of potential to be integrated in the current banking and financial system without really disrupting too much. I will be a long-term hodler!

Use @MinnowBoosted
To Boost Your Rewards!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shanky4290 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @shanky4290! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89