You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth behind Decentralized Exchanges and the ongoing fight against Mass Surveillance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

To answer the question asked... I was that guy, but I eventually learned that I don't have the experience to stop my electronic devices from being seen through. I am paranoid, so I do take into account what I post and how it can affect me in the long run... Everything that I have posted has been said before, whether in a text or out loud and when I realized that, then I knew that all that information must already be in the governments hands and I would not be able to do anything about it.

The only thing we can do now is to watch what we do because the future has many different outcomes depending on how governments react to the blockchain and decentralization...

It is a sad world that we live in and we cannot change the fact that the government wants to know everything that goes on and since its human nature to want to seek knowledge and just know more about what is going on (and not be in the dark), then we should realize that the world is moving to an era where privacy is completely null and void... It is, to an extent completely transparent to the government, but there are those few that are able to hide from that and I envy them :(

Sort:  

That is completely through! I get quite paranoid as well these days when browsing the internet. Definitely not a big fan of ads following me around where ever I go! The years of data that is being collected, could eventually come back to haunt me. Best to just stay anonymous and secure online

Very wise and mature comment @shadown99

I do take into account what I post and how it can affect me in the long run...

That's the only way.

I also think that times when people used to post whatever they only wanted on social media is slowly finishing. Distrust towards google, fb and other similar platforms is only growing.

The world is moving to an era where privacy is completely null and void...

I only wish to understand why so many people seemed to believe that blockchain will give us people "freedom we deserve".

When I joined cryptospace several months ago I've heard number of bloggers and youtubers talking about blockchain as if it would be our ticket to overthrowing goverments. And very few of them have seen it as a potential tool that may actually increase control over society.

I guess the best think we can to is not to get paranoid and learn to live with the fact, that there is very little privicy in current world.

Thank you for your feedback buddy.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41