You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only Crypto In The Wallet: How We Managed To Live Years On The Blockchain

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Hey sorry for the late response, had to let my power rise to comment lol. I shouldn't have powered down in 2017, probably time for me to reup my wallet here lol.

Actually we don't own, rent but the long term goal has been to save up and get towards ownership eventually. We live really simple in way of, we get what we want but try to reinvest in our work with marketing for crypto projects. So right now we been in overdrive with a work work work and save save save mentality for the future.

I know some people that pay a mortgage and live this way but its tough on them, usually they have to have side gigs to even things out and limit the risks of the household.

Thats why I kind of put in there that crypto didn't make us rich or anything. Comfortable because we been around long enough to form a decent rep to keep having jobs come at us but there is moments its pretty dry when the markets are low. Seems crypto projects like to save a buck on marketing always first so it gets tough for us during that moment. But over all, I think we survive because we keep saving for later, helps buffer the down times a lot.

Sort:  

@sflaherty I want to delegate you some SP just so you can post because of the new rc thingy! Plus also im wanting to try out @SBI and will try it out now with your name in the memo. I have been meaning to try this out for some time, and so now is always the time :)

I really appreciate the delegation of SP @movingman ...just seen this. I plan to reup soon, just got some holdings waiting on the markets which looks like is getting better today again.

It's an inspiring tale for sure!

I guess you have to think long term buffers for crypto.

Here's hoping things will pick up soon.

I still think this POW concept is one of the best uses of blockchain (for all its flaws) rather than trading.

50 SP is enough for most people to be able to interact freely... and steem is pretty cheap ATM IMO!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I gotta grab up some SP soon, I actually started mining DGB and converting that to DOGE to shoot over to BLOCKCARDS for SP, rest of my holdings are kind of locked up due to the markets, just waiting it out lol.

I am a fan of POW and mining actually, thats how I started before I got into marketing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89