Goodbye Poloniex ----> Hello Bittrex

After the non-stop problems with Poloniex and Steem/SBD desposits and withdrawals coupled with the frequent outages on the site, I couldn't take it any longer Poloniex.

Hopefully Poloniex gets their issues figured out once and for all, but for now I am off to Bittrex.

The biggest factor in my decision was the number of times specifically the Steem/SBD deposits and withdrawals were disabled.

There were too many horror stories of thousands of dollars being in limbo and not knowing if the deposit would be fulfilled or not.


photo

I do hope the trollbox reemerges at Poloniex though. I miss that non-stop banter and relentless pumping every shitcoin.

Sort:  

I've written about this numerous times! Get out while you can..if you can!!!

Yes!! You're absolutely correct!! If you can is right!

Leaving poloniex was the single best move I made in the crypto space, even if I was forced to...lol

Agree with you and cryptoblood. I abandoned Polo some time ago. I prefer Bittrex anyway.

I think an increasing number of people are doing that as well

Amazing how they went from the 'go to' exchange, to a third world nation. I haven't seen one ounce of respect or fucks given from their team. Not a single issue they respond to on social media. Not a single one of my support tickets ever answered. Over $1,000 in frozen funds.

#bittrex all the way

That is absolute awful. That is certainly no way to run a business. I never see them respond on social media to people.. how long ago were your funds frozen?

Glad to hear you got out, some folks have horrors stories for sure. Keep swinging my friend. ✊️

Yes! Too many horror stories is the problem. There are going to be horror stories with any business but when the number is as high as they are with poloniex and with social media outlets for people to voice their frustration things spread like wildfire!

I got my 192 SBD after 10 days and now agin 25 SBD are stuck there.

so... if I sign-up on bittrex, I need to buy Bitcoin before I buy Steem? I'm trying to find the easiest way to invest in some Steem / PEACE !

yeah.. there is no simple way to purchase steem directly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49