You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONACO: The Cryptocurrency Visa Card for BTC and ETH

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I also invested in the ICO. It seems like it could be great, although it coulr also easily fail. I don't have expectations either way. I hope Monaco succeeds though.

One thing I didn't like was that MCO tokens were pegged to ether directly, so when the price of ether spiked half way through their ICO, people who paid 1 ETH when ether was worth x2 more didn't get more tokens, where as Polybius pegged their token price to USD so my ether went farther in their ICO.

Sort:  

I see, they should've handled that differently! It was easy to get into a disadvantage since the Ether price changed so much.

Yea, they also put themselves at risk if the price of ether collapsed during the ICO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39