On India’s Growing Appetite for Blockchain

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

There is more room for Blockchain technology to grow in Asia’s second largest economy, India.

Great article. India is ahead of the curve!

Read More
https://cointelegraph.com/news/on-indias-growing-appetite-for-blockchain

Sort:  

Your posts are very interesting, I like your posts, often make posts like this because it can add insight for me and everyone who is in stemeet, I like to read and see new things in my life, hopefully others also like your post, Hopefully the next post can provide a better thing again, so I can know many things in my life, thank you :)

Indeed, I heard there was issues with fiat not long ago, blockchain is the answer !

The indian government banned 500 and 1000 rupee bills in November 2016. According to this article the cash market is about 30% of the indian gdp. If they replace it with digital cash that would mean a serious increase and use case for cryptocurrencies maybe in the near future.

Great point. Also, for countries with unstable currencies, crypto makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56