You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good News: South Koreans To Resume Crypto Trading In 7 Days 🎉

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I like to see the lighting network capacity growing. I checked the resources you linked above, and I don't see any stats on transactions processed like the Segwit tracker. If the lighting network capacity grows but it isn't utilized, it won't have the expected impact. Is it even possible to track the the transaction processed through the lighting network?

Sort:  

The transactions that happen inside a Lightning payment channel are private so there is no way to know this publicly.

That will create an interesting paradigm where we can see a falling number of transactions on the Bitcoin legacy network. I can see how this could be spun to a negative narrative of declining adoption, fewer transactions, less use cases when the opposite might be true. Interesting times ahead!

Anyways, keep up the great work. You were my first crypto podcast I started with when I heard you on TSP back in Feb of last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52