I finally bought a Steem! How deep can I get into the crypto world...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I think that I'm always seeking opportunities to make life a little easier on my family. I currently work in IT, but I find that I haven't received the level of pay I expected when I graduated long ago.

Currently I have 98K in college loans to pay off so even if I do have an OK wage it is nowhere near comfortable by today living standards for a family of 5. So hence I chase opportunities all the time, especially those having to do with cryptocurrencies.
These were some of my crushing mistakes that weren't expected.

I kept bitcoin in MtGox, and invested in Butterfly labs tech for mining. These choices negatively effected my confidence in spending on crypto for quite a bit of time, but I've recently found myself pushing forward and diving in again.

I ended up investing in Antminer as a company for miners, and although it has worked out tons better because of the previous mishaps I am for sure behind the curve so I'm not sure if I make a good miner.

Then I recently joined a site called bitconnect and poloniex, to lend and trade.

I've bought a trezor cold storage device...

Opened a genesis mining contract to mine btc, and dash. (Still curious and researching this whole Ethereum thing)

And finally today I bought a Steem as a test for future steems to buy.

I have faith in a lot of platforms as being the future tech to drive technology, and I don't want to be left behind because I don't have a choice.

Going to college gave me the greatest amount of hope, and at the same time my largest lifetime burden of a college loan balance I can never pay back unless I'm lucky at my current pay rate.

So in buying a Steem, I feel I'm on yet another path to one day learn to guide myself forward, and drag us out of a stickie situation.

Here's to Steemit drinks loudly

Look at all these affiliate thingies these sites use to drive numbers (Note: don't use them, I'm not a marketer I just think its interesting.) I don't have affiliates, I have shared Genesis mining codes though because it sorta just makes sense to do so.

Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=senseier2
Genesis Mining: nsjXN8
Control Finance: https://control-finance.com/?ref=senseier2

Yesterday I signed up for BTCclock.io, and in the same half hour learned that they closed shop. So I instantly lost .01 bitcoin after depositing that amount into their closed site :D (Instant mistake) lol

So as you can see, I keep joining everything just to see what works...

I'm still learning how to use Steem as a way to share thoughts and opinons... I'm also trying to contribute to the community a bit and I heard that in buying steem my upvotes will better promote others.

So thats why I bought a steem, because I believe in the future of cryptocurrencies overall.

Now I just need to figure out how much Steem is actually helpful and in what way should I be using it.

Hopefully my actions now will help us all grow a bit in time...

So let me know what you think.. what path have you taken with cryptocurrencies. Lets learn from each other!

OH also does anyone know where I would find my Steem wallet address, in the case I used a different Market to buy some?

Thanks Steem peeps!

Sort:  

steemit is always the place to be

I'm finding the more that I interact with Steemians the more I like this platform as a community.

Hi. I suggest you to visit @mrwalt. I watched his videos and that helped me bunch, especially in dealing with scams and things alike.

Thank you I will take a look, I'm interested in learning as much as I can toward navigating the old west of crypto currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87