What do you mean $0.30?

I had 62 upvotes for that post. What the hell? I know SP is a major factor here, but damn it seems unfair. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy the community, and appreciate the supporters. Just saying...Damn! Damn! Damn! Screenshot (38).png

Sort:  

Keep on at it brother

Thanks man at least someone out there feels me.

My greatest piece of advise is to invest however much you can in some STEEM and power it up

Dear selfmade78704,
I can imagine, that really looks a bit strange. Cause more than 60 votes and only 30 cents. Those must be all newbies who liked your post.
But it still is not unfair, I guess. The system has its purpose.
Do not be greedy; if you post the right/helpful things you will be rewarded soon my friend.
Yours truly, Gandalf The White

Yeah, I wasn't trying to be greedy. I just can't figure out this voting algorithm. Seems strange. Wish I had more insight other than what the FAQs provide. Got any resources?

Kk, but I understand you - it looks quite unfair. You need SteemPower - the more SP the more counts your upvote.
It depends on Steem (when it goes up your upvote will be worth more with the same SP amount than before).
It depends on your voting power (go to steemd and add "/@selfmade78704" so you can look it up).
You need more than 1k SP for your upvotes being worth nearly 1$.
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84