How I got into Crypto and lost 240$

As many people, I got interested in Bitcoin and Altcoins in early December 2017.

  • The first few weeks, I was only reading and watching videos on Youtube about it
  • Somehow I stumbled upon this strategy on how to invest in Lending ICOs.
  • The strategy was to get in at around a Dollar per Token and once the price goes up - to put a part of it into a loan and take the other part out.
  • Now you would have money in your pocket and a free loan, from wich you would take out the interest every day - and never reinvest.

Around that time, there were a few Lending Platforms that hit 10$, 20$, or more per Token.
So I decided to try it out, but only with money I could afford to lose completely.

  • The first one I got into, was Monyx on Christmas day.

Monyx.png

  • 40$ gone - they're cutting hair now (15% haircut, after they screwed up and lost money).

The next one was Loopx:
LoopX.jpg

  • They collected some more money for a few days after launch, aaaaaaand exit scammed.

The last one did not even get to their ICO:Knox.png

  • I transfered 100$ the day before the ICO.
  • A few hours before it started, the biggest Youtuber who promoted it told everyone not to invest, because Knoxcoin disabled withdrawals from their site.
  • An hour or two later, they were gone and I was one of the people who got knoxed.

Did I learn my lesson from any of this?
Well, not completely. I still got into another platform, after the ICO - and they're still around so far.
Now, I might still take the gamble from time to time, but only after the ICO.

  • Next time, I'll wait for the price to drop, after the initial pump.
  • And I am only going to risk around 50$ from now on.
Sort:  

lol which platform stuck around ? luckily i was too broke to lose money to DavorCoin and Bitconnect , but it sounded way too good to be true anyway so i wouldnt be so fast to invest in other lending ICOs

Thorncoin's the one that made it. The Price is low right now, but I am hoping for small a pump - once they get listet on an external exchange by the end of march.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68