Ripple (XRP) Building a Stairway to Heavenly Prices!

Over the past two weeks Ripple has been climbing higher in a clear stair-step pattern, which is much better than one of those parabolic up moves!

I did a short video late last night when I got back in from the freezing cold of NYC. However, I would like to expand on the information in the video a bit.

Stair-Step over Parabolic

When a coin stair-steps up it is basically creating a bunch of bull flag patterns, which in essence is a orderly up move with buyers pushing press, resting, then pushing press again while always being in control. They don't have one big climax like you see with those parabolic moves that see a hard sell off afterwards

This orderly price appreciation bodes better for a longer move to the upside as opposed to a pump and dump type feel.

$1 foundation for a climb to $10 ???

As we have seen with many coins before. Once they finally establish above the $1 mark they often times make a run for $10. Obviously it doesn't happen every time, but it happens often enough where it makes for a good risk-reward investment. Especially if you got in sub $1 !!!

Ripple just made another leg up so I am keeping an eye out for the next consolidation, where I may end some. The current move is about the same size as the prior leg up. If it keeps ripping then I will just hold what I have and enjoy the ride!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Learn to Invest Like The Cat

https://tradingeducationblogs.com/scg-crypto-investing/

I'm offering a $1 SBD rebate with proof of course sign up - get it while SBD is still high!


steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
600x150EmailHeader.jpg

Disclaimer: All content in this post is my opinion and for educational purposes.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this, knowledge is power

Wow, that is some serious votes for a short comment on a post that you did not even vote on. Comes across a bit suspect.

I have never been a big fan of XRP. But the recent rise of it is pretty impressive, but i'm sure it will go down and correct at some point. - Anyways, great video with good information. :)

Thanks - I was never really a fan because of the number of coins in circulation, but if price action on the chart is positive then I will make a trade/investment! So here I am. It's all about finding good risk-reward setups :-)

I BELIEVEEEEEE!!!

I am a big fan of XRP because of one main fact. Ripple is targeted towards the banking institutions that uphold our already standing governments. This allows an easy transition for the banking systems to transfer into the blockchain technology. This is the open door for the financial institutions to come into our crypto world and take the next level up.

As a matter of fact I actually missed the rise of ripple! I speculated too long and was not able to make a direct USD to XRP transaction. So bought some BTC and am still in the WAITING phase to receive my coins. Now I am waiting to make the transfer from BTC to XRP. While simultaneously watching the rise of Ripple. Be prideful in your buys and don't doubt your knowledge as I did. Good Luck on your crypto endeavors and DONT GET THE CASE OF THE #FOMO

Thanks, the large float of coins is still a turnoff for me but if the price action is positive I trade accordingly.

Yeah I was thinking about the large float as well....but if countries and corporations are going to use this coin..... wouldn't there have to be a large float ?

For mass adoption, yep gonna need the supply.

The difference between Ripple & other cryptocurrencies such as cryptos based on DPoS protocol is that in Ripple, ONLY institutions can become a "validator" (processor of transactions). Every server processes every transaction according to the same deterministic, known rules. While, for example, in cryptos such as Bitshares (BTS) network ANYONE can become a validator ("witness"). The stakeholders (i.e. BTS holders) can elect any number of witnesses to generate blocks.

If no one mines it then who creates it? If you say its value pegged to national currencies then it should be 1xrp =1usd. If all tokens are already in circulation then "someone" needs to decide/decree on how much to produce or to be in circulation.

As a network it makes sense...as a currency(commodity) it doesn't.

Ripple use case is to move fiat currency seamlessly across borders, so buying ripple is proof of ownership with 1 USD = 1XRP (or weighted rate of the basket of all currencies). There are other cryptos that also offer only proof of ownership but their use cases is more than moving currencies, such as SALT or Steem or ADX

Consensus on Ripple online:

"It's a shitcoin, but if the pump makes me money and I dump before the correction, I'll buy into it".

Yes, good post.
Been watching Ripple for a wile now.
Got in on it when it was about 70 cents after I hear that Japan and South Korea are testing Ripple for financial transactions between the two countries. Then I hear that Two major companies( not announced yet) are going to partner up with Ripple for transactions.
I notice Ripple pushed Ethereum out of the number two slot in market cap last night.
If your right and it makes a run to 10 dollars it would surpass Bitcoin and become the #1 in market cap.....

Yeah, that is a catalyst Ripple has going for it. Whenever a major corp signs up its gives things a boost.

I'm mining with Hashflare (cloud mining bitcoin) https://hashflare.io/r/13062913-1
and trading on Binance for altcoin https://www.binance.com/?ref=11789561 ! :p
made a lot this year :3

I will examine the fine subject in detail

It is getting harder on the old nervous system, to find the time to follow all of this. Greatly appreciate people like yourself that not only take the time to look but to share. Especially when those shares open dialogue that is equally useful and thought provoking. Thank you and your commenters!

What wallet would you recommend to hold xrp?

I bought on Bittrex and as of this moment am still holding it there. If I end up building a larger position I'll likely move to a wallet.

I do know that one needs atleast 20 Ripple to put it on a wallet because 20 coins are used to book the wallet, which I'm not the biggest fan of but it is what it is. Gatehub and Coinpayments have gotten decent reviews as XRP enabled wallets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69