A Bounce In The Price of Steem and Test of Resistance - Loving the Charting Action!

Like some other cryptos, steem saw a nice bounce in price over the past 48 hours. Where price rebound to before running out of "steam" you be of now surprise though.

Prior Support Becomes Resistance

Looking at the chart below you can see price poked through the $4.30-ish level before pulling back to close below it. Now on today's candle we are making a run at the $4.30 level again.

So the question is....

  • Will we push through on this current candle or will the resistance be a line in the sand?

Ideally we want to get back above that level and establish it as a support so we are again in the higher price range. Clearly there is alot of price action in that area so being on the upside of it is preferred.

In the end, some consolidation here is fine as long as we remain above $3.75, which is basically the closing prices of the last low we made. Making higher lows is always key to finding positive price momentum.

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Learn to Invest Like The Cat

https://tradingeducationblogs.com/scg-crypto-investing/

I'm offering a $1 SBD rebate with proof of sign up until this post pays out - I kept saying to sign up while SBD was still high!


steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
600x150EmailHeader.jpg

Sort:  

I love Intraday Trading. I invest in NYSE.

The cryptocurrencies are interesting. In what temporality do you see that graph?

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, cryptos are trading like internet stock in 1999. This is prime pickings. I traded NYSE and Nasdaq from 2008 to 2012. Tough sledding in equities, volatility is much less than back then.

I want to ask a question...now that the price of steem and sbd are almost the same, and that it is possible for steem to go higher than sbd, Is it now advisable to convert your sbd to steem?..

idk, but I converted some right now

In the end anything can happen with price, but likelihood is that steem will be higher than SBD. SBD was supposed to be a $1 peg anyway so I will lean toward steem being higher.

Nice post. Hope you could follow me someday

What is the proof of sign mean? Sorry I'm still new to all this.

Proof of sign? Not sure what you are referring too.

Ah yes, meaning for people that sign up and purchase my crypto investing course. I'm giving a 1SBD rebate.

Oh ok. Thanks for clarifying

cool postings can only be born by great people. hopefully I can be like you in getting a vote. because I have very little sound when I write something. your writing is an inspiration to me.

The steem decrease is just putting people on suspense, now we are in the state of being in a mode of thinking whether to still continue on steemit. But to succeed in it, we should always know cryptocurrency is a big risk where we hope theres a tendency for price to go higher and higher.
Nice one there @scaredycatguide

Thanks, for me.....I'm in now suspense. I watched STEEM trade at or below $1 for nearly a year. $4 is awesome, $8 is better! :-)

My, steem and SBDs, are almost at the same price...
Well I think your analysis is correct. My investments are in Steem and its philosophy.
I wish I knew the markets like you, I still on a big learning curb.
Appreciation,
Lynn

Well, glad you found me then. My posts, videos and courses are all about sharing my knowledge and teaching people how to make better informed decisions.

As I am writing this, Steem is at $4.42 on CMC, it is exactly at the same price as SBD, it is 05:26 (Friday) UTC at this moment.

That's a good place to exchange then. Bittrex had steem at 4.33 and SBD and 4.17 as of 06:00 UTC

As of now steem at 4.74. Up trend in the works. Anyway the long haul is what will count.

Apparently my posts worked! Steem pushed above the resistance level shortly after hahaha :-)

I think it will continue to consolidate... maybe holding price near previous lows? We'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02