: Hacken (HKN)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I actually went in with 1% of my total hodlings into this one, so a nice buy and I have big expectations.

Sort:  

Interesting team. Could be very useful, especially moving to a completely digital currency platform like block chain. I like companies like this that are providing real Enterprise services and expierence with a huge services firm like Deloitte is definitely a plus. This reminds me a lot of Quantastamp. What exchange did you use to purchase?

it's interesting as a business concept but I am not seeing the use of the coin to be necessary at all. If you dont have a solid use for the token 16 mil is still alot, might miss something, I did not read the white paper but it is not readily apparent to me.

By reading this post, I guess the token would be to facilitate transactions on the marketplace, would that be accurate @scandinavianlife? If that is the case, to me the coin would have similar utility as many other coins that are used to facilitate a marketplace; cybermiles, fun, you could even argue steem. I think you argument brings up a good point, could so many different tokens for so many different marketplaces actually survive once crypto really goes mainstream? My initial thoughts would be that all of these tokens will get used as forms of payment for now and transitioned out over time. The 1000+ different marketplace payment tokens make for a far to complex environment for mainstream use. But, for now I can see the use.

Yes. Amongst other things. Used to make new orders plus investments via Hacken Accelerator. Also rewards to community members.

Good ole Kucoin, thanks!

Lol. I was just about to ask about your preferred exchange. I noticed that yobit and kucoin are frequently the only markets for your alt coins.

"Tokenized bug bounty marketplace driven by white hats"

Cool idea. Thanks for sharing!

I guess you haven't heard of http://coinmetro.info Price projections: https://xcmprice.com

  • owned by forex broker FXPIG
  • crypto ETFs
  • altcoin-fiat pairs
  • debit cards
  • margin lending and leverage trading
    etc..

From an investment and tech standpoint why would this be any better than bounty?

This is cool, we you please tell me more about it

You got a 10.94% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @scandinavianlife!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Looks awesome, thanks!

This post has received gratitude of 13.02% from @appreciator courtesy of @scandinavianlife!

The project is promissing but I am wondering why instead of creating a new coin why dont just adopt the existing coin out there. To many shitcoin already. Its flooding alts.

Look at the coin as a security. It's a little bit like saying there are too many shit-stocks out there.. There sure are, but not because the company has it's own stock.

You got a 19.05% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @scandinavianlife!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57