You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Digital Asset Inheritance Platform - Morbid Thoughts and An ICO For Everything.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Could you make a multi-sig wallet with both keys required, give one key to a family member and leave the other in the will? Sure if no-one is capable of using them that's a problem, but I'm sure they could hire someone to do the retrieval.

I was thinking about this too, I gave my partner my passphrases and told her to look to the online communities to help her in the event of my death.

Sort:  

That would definitely work for wallets and individual coins. Great idea too. For me that only fixes half the problem. Being a trader, I have a large amount of crypto on multiple exchanges at any given time. That's part 2 of my dilemma.

Use decentralized exchanges as much as possible? I dont know if you can do multisig on Bitsquare for example, but it might be worth a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30