Sort:  

You're right, it's interesting how I did that, lol. I guess for me the two really are seperate, because I have never cashed out. It's all 'magic internet money' to me in a way I suppose. I can see the value in it, but it's still not 'real' in the sense that non-digital things are. Or maybe I should say 'virtual things' instead.

I mean, somehow a World of Warcraft sword feels less real than an actual sword. Even though the WoW sword may still have a value, I wouldn't count it as being among my arsenal (if I had one)

I get it..but somehow my account shrinking today feels a bit more real than I'd like! 😕

Yeah, that happens if you're a more recent investor! I myself, am not phased at all. I mean, sure it's better if it goes up, but honestly it has to go down about 95% in order for me to lose moneyand even then: 1) it will be too late to sell and not worth it to do so 2) I'm confident that prices will by up much higher in the future , regardless of what happens today.
If the market crashes, I do plan to put in more money, no matter how little money I have in RL! I'm a true believer in crypto, hodl and buy more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42