You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POWH3D (Proof of Weak Hands) should actually be POHS3D (Proof of Human Stupidity), here's why:

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey @tolkatore!
Wait, what? Craig Grant and Trevon James are still promoting scams? I thought they're facing a lawsuit for Shilling Bitconnect. Seeing Craig Grant and Trevon James isn't just the first sign of a scam, to me, it is enough to not touch it at all. It is unbelievable how many scams there are and also how many people invest into seemingly obvious scams. I don't know whether or not they're aware of the scam or taking the risk on purpose. The number of people believing Bitconnect wasn't a scam was just too damn high. I also agree with what you say about the other people on the list, with one Exception: Charlie Lee. At first, I also thought that this Litecoin sell-off is somewhat fishy. But I watched some interviews and followed his tweets and started to understand where he's coming from. I consider him a genuine person who is all in for the success of Litecoin. He was just sick of the conflict of interest caused by his large holdings of Litecoin. I think in the end, everyone needs to decide for themselves. In my story, Charlie Lee belongs to the good guys. 🤓
Cheers - @sblue

Sort:  

I guess him selling at all-time highs just put a bad taste in my mouth, and then him going off and shilling Nano afterwards just put me over the edge.

I respect your opinion and understand where you're coming from. Indeed there was a tweet where he talked about nano and the timing didn't make it look better. Whether you like Charlie Lee or not, can he really be compared to McAfee? Which to me appears like a whole new level shill. The master of them all. He almost made it a profession with all the adds, tweets, interviews, media coverage - all this ICO shilling and the crazy statements. I mean... damn... thats nuts 😅

I guess I added Chuck Lee to make a point in my article, that even the most prominent figures in the space could possibly be scammers, to make sure people stay on their toes.

It's definitely a good thing to make sure people stay on their toes. It's better to check twice than regret it afterwards. Keep it up! 👍

Ha ha, too true, and I appreciate the support as always my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65