You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG NEWS!!! Central Banks Issuing DIGITAL CURRENCY --- Good Idea or Bad?

Well, it was a long research note. Maybe crypto was implied?? Who knows.
But it's the WALL STREET. So it might have some knowledge of the matter, right?
Again, please correct me if I am wrong. I am new to these matters of currencies.

Sort:  

Here's the thing - we are ALL new to this. Don't assume that the Bank of England or the Wall Street Journal are any more knowledgable/sophisticated on this subject than you are.

There is no question that central banks are investigating this stuff, but the article does more cheerleading than anything. WSJ is in the business of selling stories, so that's their objective. I don't know if you read the original paper, but I have not. And I am interested to see the whole story.

What I have learned from Bitcoin is to be extremely skeptical when it comes to brow-raising claims - even from reputable sources.

On a more Bitcoin-related note, I think it has a better chance of becoming a solid store of value rather than as a transacting currency. A lot of the Bitcoin community continues to make the claim that Bitcoin can solve inefficiencies that frankly don't exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55