You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Thought 2-Factor Authentication Made Me Untouchable. I Was Wrong.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yup. I was reading another article previously about this very same problem. In that article, I guess the hacker got lucky because he only had to call once to get the phone number placed on a new phone. This is why I use Google Authenticator for everything. I'm so sorry you lost that money, that must have been awful. I upvoted your post!

Sort:  

Thank you! To be honest, I just want people to avoid making the same mistakes I did, and if this even helps one person, I'll be happy.

A noble goal, it's why I'm on Steemit too (to help others). Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70