You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can blockchain/crypto be used for? (an explanation for my dad)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This past weekend I was on a road trip with my Dad and as I tried to explain to him about blockchain, crypto and everything am trying to do, I can't help but feel a lil odd. I got this same feeling, when I first talked to my parents about psychedelics, or when I go into my I don't really think Jesus actually existed bit.

but maybe this is a truth I can get him hip too =DMinds_WhosFuture2YV.jpg

Sort:  

My parents were slow to adopt the internet but they did eventually. I also think it’s important to point out the problems with any new or different idea too to give a balanced view, we can help push things in a better direction if we think about them critically, especially if they’re coming whether we like them or not!

Funny you mentioned psychedelics, I heard of some friends of friends putting on a blockchain themed party with blockchain theme psychedelics hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67688.54
ETH 3821.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55