The ONLY Time You Should SELL CRYPTO

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Whenever a coin blows up, people are always wondering when is the correct time to sell? 

I’ve got a simple answer... 

Never

Or…. at least not for a long time

Enjoy the video and STEEM ME, BABY!

Sort:  

I only bought, never sold. They are mine!!!!

bruh... do not sell too early or you gonna want to

I had ripple from day 1! Yes DAY FUCKING ONE!! I sold once i got to 8k.
Your pic... o i so relate. i cried and cried and... omg!

Oh wow, Yes I can relate. I was there when they were giving away free ripple. Early on years ago as soon as it became $500 I sold. So sad.

Yeh it's brutal but there is always moar ;)

HODL is almost always a good plan. :) Anyone who's been doing this for a while has stories of how they sold and lost out on a huge opportunity. I wrote a similar piece last month for those who are interested. I list 6 different reasons why you might consider selling, but for the most part, just hold. You'll be glad you did. Great video.

Oh yeah, I bought Sia in pre-release, everyone was pumping Maidsafe and it looked like Sia might not make it, Id made 30x so I sold; who is sorry now?

Me, I am :(

Hehe I'm holding all me SIA, great project!!! There will be more don't worry !

Completely agree! Thanks for sharing!!

I sold my Ether to buy my wife's birthday presents. I should've just given her the Ether, it would be worth $100 more than what I bought. D:

HODL

LoL. Well listen, I bough Ether at 6 dollars, I sold at 50 because my taxes were high this year for me. So I really needed to sell my Ether by then to pay the IRS. When Ether riched 400 I was like fuck the government XD

Ahaha yeah, I also did that at $75. : |

I hate that I need to report my gains though. What's the point of having decentralized currency if you're still beholden to the government of residency? Haha.

Well the gains I reported were the ones from my actual jobs, this is my first year trading crypto, I am still trying to figure out if I have to pay taxes next year over my crypto assets or gains...

Haha Yeah give her the ETH next time - not as romantic tho :P hehe

Upvoted and HIGHLY rEsteemd!
Thank you my friend. SteemON!

Imgur

What I learned is unless you REALLY need the money , DO NOT SALE.

Great advice! We're still in the very early stages of cryptocurrency. Less than 5% of the US are invested. Once the majority of people join, that's when we'll really see it jump. Hold strong to those coins and reap the rewards :)

There is no way it's even close to 5% lol...... not even 1% have BTC...alts? forget about it..... 5% maybe in a year or two MAYBE....

Exactly. We're still in the very early stages. I can't wait to see what the future holds

Exactly!!! Buy and hold for the majority.

I agree. Upvoted!

Peace!

That's why it's called invest for the future .....🤙🏼🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47