Crypto: I fucked up. Here's what I did (so hopefully you won't!)steemCreated with Sketch.

Everyone writes about all their great moves..... but who talks about when they are a fucking idiot?

Well, I fucked up.

Here's what happened ...

Sort:  

Don't worry we have all been there, done that. I'd suggest you consider switching to a passive strategy. You'll sleep like a baby and all the FUD, FOMO and stress will be a thing of the past.

This is the one I follow. It's based on passive indexing as suggested by Ben Graham, with some personal adaptations for the Crypto world: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/what-percentage-should-you-invest-in-each-cryptocurrency-to-become-a-multi-millionaire-a-winning-index-strategy-updated-8-24

Read that. Yeah Makes sense, but I do mainly invest long.... but I think getting some small coins and selling the profits (As they blow up) into the main ones is very good too. More drama maybe but, huge $$$ there.... ;)

I bought Siacoin pre-release for peanuts. I got bored and sold, everyone was pumping Maidsafe and soforth, so I gave up; dumbass.

Always hodl, until you hit at least 10x, then if you like take your fiat back out, thats my new investing rule.

Agreed. Or sell after a super huge pump (like 50% or so) ;) and HODL the rest!!

'and HODL the rest'

Here endeth the lesson, Amen.

I'm glad there is some people like you sharing these kinds of stories, really enjoyed watching the video, laughed a lot.

Just lost out a bit on Monero myself...usually I'll keep a position in a coin for long term if its one I like and have a certain number to trade out since I do believe in some profit taking if something shoots up in this arena since who knows what the life of any of this stuff is...unfortunately...I sold off all my Monero thinking no way would go much higher...and definitely coming back down...it hasn't....lesson learned or for me re confirmed...keep a base amount just to hold...buy up some more to sell off if I think a coin is about to pop...but you are right...there's really no middle ground between trading and investing...its one or the other...

Yes, Monero made a scratch on my soul as well....

There Is a middle ground but it's tough to find it and make peace with it :P

Hhahaha literally i saw myself on your video.

;)

Dude I did the same with Monero and Monero has been amazing to me since 2014. It's like the amazing girlfriend who sucks your dick like no other girl but you're still looking at that 10 blonde walking by.

LOL i know how frustrating this is, i been there... I always end up buying high and selling low, trading its not that easy... Long time investment is another history, if you buy something for long time, you shouldn't even look at the charts...

I did this when I paid 1BTC with $ 300 I thought that s the top of a bitcoin but unfortunately you see the $ 4000 now..So my advice is don't buy when the party is already over -.-

Thanks for your honesty @sashadaygame. It's always a challenge to stay disciplined. Thanks for the advice too.

LOL I find myself doing this way too often. Recently adopted the HODL mentality and i'm sticking with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69