You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptovest: Bittrex to open exchange in EU

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

i have been a bittrex user for a year now. their fee has been a little high than other exchanges. sometimes i do small trades to keep myself busy and the higher fee becomes an issue but fee is a small factor.

in december when the market was going up on daily basis, i logged in and found my account locked and i have no access to my funds. that was a huge setback. i contacted their support and they needed few more documents with selfies, all of which i had already supplied for my account verification. it took me about 10 days to get my account settled and that was a deal breaker for me.

i still continued to use bittrex but started accounts on other exchanges too one of which happened to be binance. i did not like their interface as much initially and their desktop app was missing alot of functionality, everytime i use advanced mode my browser would halt so i kept using bittrex as my primary account and only transferred small funds to binance for tokens which were not available on bittrex.

Bittrex decided to change their UI, that really did it. their new interface is clumsy, every time i click a chart and try to scroll down it does not scroll and i have to refresh the browser. the order history does not update in timely manner. after a few days of frustration i finally moved to binance and it looks like i will stay with binance for good until they do something silly.

to wrap it up, bittrex need to focus on other issues as well before they can compete with these exchanges. you mentioned good points in your post i just shared my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53