My Crypto Horror Story

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am very saddened.

My hard earned cryptocurrencies were all gone.

image

I started looking into cryptocurrency last year, if i can remember it right, bitcoin was introduced to me September 2016 when it was just $590 to $630 dollars.

Not until first quarter of 2017 when my interest in bitcoin started when i saw the price increase to $1000 plus dollar each coin.

I am not rich, i have very less money to invest in bitcoins. So what i did is to get bitcoins without getting money off my own pocket.

So i scoured the internet searching for ways to get bitcoins, from faucets to referrals. Tirelessly clicking on ads to get some few good satoshis. My everyday routine, site after site, faucet after faucet. Months passed by and I was able to manage to accumulate $10 dollars through my hard work. (you might be laughing, but $10 in my country is 4 days worth of minimum wage)

I was so happy that time that i was able to make that amount using my phone and internet connection.
But i was able to realize that i spent so much time and effort doing that, so forums after forums about cryptocurrency, i found some sites about cryptocurrency trading. All is self taught, i registered to poloniex.

I'm so overwhelmed with all the cryptos posted in that site with all the graphs and bars. Seeing whats trending up and those that are trending down. A couple of days passed, read a couple of blogs and forums about basic things to know about trading.
With basic knowledge and $10 worth of bitcoins, i chose 2 cryptocurrencies that has very low value and high uptrend.

August, i was introduced to steemit. I registered, waited and almost forgot that i did, tooke me a couple of days to find out that i was given access to post here.

Fast forward to October 2017, I invested in Nexium(NXC) and Burstcoin(Burst), thought that my $10 could profit in time without clicking ads and faucets. I have high hopes on my first investment, i was so pumped! But few weeks passed by, i regularly check my Blockfolio App (an app where you can check and monitor you altcoins thru the exchanges) but I'm not seeing any increase, but more on decrease. Many thoughts of selling them but I decided to hold on to them, i know and believe that like most of the cryptos do, time will come the prices will surge.

So fast forward to today. I was so pumped seeing the prices of all my cryptos go up since last Christmas. Here's some screenshots from blockfolio of my profits from Nexium and Burst.

image

image

I decided to visit back my poloniex and check what coins are trending up and where i can invest some more.

I FOUND OUT THAT MY VERY FIRST INVESTMENTS ARE GONE, NEXIUM AND BURST HAVE BEEN DELISTED FROM POLONIEX, NO NOTIFICATIONS, NO ANNOUNCEMENTS, THEY ARE JUST GONE. I CRIED. LOL. FLASHBACKS OF TIRELESSLY CLICKING ON ADS AND FAUCETS, ALL THE EFFORTS AND TIME I SPENT. ITS ALL GONE. I HATE YOU POLONIEX.

image


You lose some, you win some..more!

I know for a fact that Steemit wil get me back up. With quality content, i can earn back what I've lost. I'm more inspired to share here in this community, this platform steemit got me not just dollars off my posts but most important i got some new friends. Shoutout to my #steemph family. I might not be the most active member, but all the tips and tricks and the help they're giving to all members. Proud member here!

image

Sort:  

Burst is still on Polo and trading (as of now) - https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_burst

Thanks buddy, i was so upset earlier of losing my NXC, i searched for burst earlier and i didnt find any. Maybe i did something wrong, but anyway. Thanks for te info.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sanuk to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56