You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin: The Market Drops, Mixed Signals Everywhere

Good analysis, as ever. I have to say, I expected the drop below 8k, because of the cboe futures expiration and now I read the news that the US Department of Justice will be investigating crypto market manipulation. If they somehow come to the conclusion that the market isn't manipulated then I'l be very surprised, because it seems so obvious to me. I'm not sure where the lower support level is at the moment (7,1, 7,2?), but Bitcoin must respect this, otherwise we'll have no market structure. If we get down there, I think we'll see more big money pumped into Bitcoin again, as we did on April 12th, but hopefully this won't prove to be another pump and dump. I've read that large sell orders will be waiting at around the 9,7 mark. We both agree that regulatory measures are very much needed and long overdue.

Sort:  

Thanks @sandwichbill. The investigation into market manipulation is also long overdue as is the regulatory framework. There seems to be descent support around $7K.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51