DON'T BE IN A RUSH TO SELL OFF YOUR CRYPTO ASSETS, HODL FOR LONG TERM

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The news about the new prices of cryptocurrencies can just make you break down and cry sometimes. There are some coins that I bought earlier this year and looking at the prices now, I just wish I could go back in time, buy some more of those cryptocurrencies and warn my myself seriously with harsh words not to sell them no matter what anyone says.

Sometimes we buy cryptocurrencies and sell them off because of bad news and fear of the uncertainty, but at the end those coins will end up mooning way above what we predict.

4 crytocurrencies that I bought earlier this year and sold more than 90% of them

RIPPLE

I remember buying ripple early this year at a very cheap price, currently ripple has grown by a very large percentage between August 6th that i bought it and now. i sold my ripple off because the guy who first told me about cryptocurrency said ripple would never get to $0.5 because it is centralized and the crypto space doesn't belong to centralized crytptocurrency.

Currently ripple is sitting at a price of $0.783531 which is way way above the what i predicted. if only i had kept my ripple, i would have made over 700% in gain, but i didn't. I recently bought some though and i am not planning on selling any , even i n 5 years time. i will HODL like never before. i didn't buy much because of the large supply, but supply or not, i will HODL.

ripple.PNG

image source

DASH

Dash is one the first cytptocurrency i bought earlier this year. i just bought few and later bought some extra when i saw a beautiful lady talk about DASH masternode on youtube, i was like "DEMN, SHES BEAUTIFUL" , what caught my attention was not the masternode, lol , what caught my attention was the beautiful lady talking about DASH masternode. i didnt have enough to buy a 1000 DASH for the masternode, but i bought some DASH extra DASH after watching her video.

so like ripple, i sold off more than 90% of them , after buying at a price lower than $40, now 1 DASH is currently over $1,121.07 . i feel like crying now.

dash.PNG

MONERO

i cant really remember the exact month i got into Monero, but i know its between February and march 2017. like others, i sold off most of my monero and currently i have no monero at all. waiting for the next deep so i could hop in. Monero was $13 on the 19th of feb and currently it is $367.84 , meaniing if you had bought just $100 worth of MONERO in january, you would have had more than $12,000 by now. it pays to HODL

monero.PNG

VERGE

I bought large quantity of VERGE and because of too much negativity from friends , i sold more than 80% of my VERGE, i even heard some bad ideas about verge yesterday from a whatsapp group,but i ain't selling off. Those who earn big time in this crypto space are those who hold these coins for a really long time. i have bought so many other cryptocurrencies but these are the top 4 i regret selling off .

verge.PNG

Lesson:

Those who really benefit from cryptocurrency are those who get in for long term. on the first of January 2016, those who had bitcoins knew the value then was around $400 and by January 2017 1 BITCOIN was $1000, which is over 100% gain. looking at this, selling would be the best option , because no one knows what would happen to the coin next day , but those who held on to their BITCOIN now have over $18000 for each BITCOIN they hold .

Also note that cryptocurrencies are very volatile, its very possible to make 1 million dollars from $100 or $10 in 24 hours and also VERY easy lose that 1 million dollars in less than a minute, so invest into cryuptocurrency with money you can afford to lose and make proper research before buying into a any cryptocurrency and don't sell off too easily.


click the picture below to follow @stach

U5dqttaR1c1yPbeMDmGxTyQpAdR6kMK.gif

click the picture below to register on bitshares

U5drCPbgWm1A7mGee7d92LP4ZatYreh.gif

Sort:  

You've made a salient point, @Samstickkz
Cryptos are not for the hasty, but for the idiomatic 'patient dogs'

It's not too late to see massive returns...the herd is not yet here. Time to load up on some more if you can samstickkz!

Yes, I'm loading. Thanks @magnumpi

Hodl as long as you want, but swing trading is still much a part of me. It is fun.

One thing in this game is that, I don't how to regret my trading decisions. What's done is done.

But then, long term hodling is one of investment options.

I hardly swing trade bro. Buy I'll soon start using a trading bot by January

Pele... It's not too late to learn one's lessons you know?

Yes, never too late

Yeah I try not to look at how coins I had awhile back are doing but it's hard not to. I sold my Neo off on the cheap and now it's at $77.

Same here, I sold some neo, but I still have enough left

This post has received gratitude of 2.09 % from @appreciator thanks to: @samstickkz.

Congratulations @samstickkz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We all learn, thanks for sharing this @samsticks.
I'm sticking to this piece of advice

Kudos boss for this piece of advice. Patience is key in cryptocurrency

Yes patience is the key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41