The Cryptospace is Starting to Bubble: A Cryptocurrency Analysis 09.13.2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Image Source

There is some life happening again in Coin World. I’m kind of curious what is going on, and what is about to happen. Has the bottom been made? Does big money know something we don’t? Probably. I’d tell you if I knew, but you know how it is, I know nothing. I bought 21 litecoins last January, remember. Who does that???

Litecoins aside, things feel a bit “bullish-esque” on the charts. I think things feel bullish, how about you?

Random thoughts for entertainment purposes on cryptocurrency short term prices. This post is purely for entertainment value alone, and is not intended to represent or constitute financial advice. I DO own a position in all of these coins. Always provide your own due diligence and risk management in respect to investments.

Today’s news headlines include:

  • Bitcoin should continue to trend higher for balance of 2018, but don’t presume it to surpass $8,500 USD

  • Wall Street wants Bitcoin

  • The $2 billion Bitcoin whale enigma that fueled the sell off

  • Morgan Stanley allowing Bitcoin derivative trading for clients

Today’s Updates

  • Bitcoin with a new long target of $7050 USD

  • Bitcoin reset its cycle count with a pivot high/pivot low day on 9/11/2018

  • Bitcoin Cash 9-5 price target of $428 USD was met on 9/12

  • Litecoin is overdue for the manifestation of new pivot high

  • Steem is overdue for the manifestation of a new pivot high

The charts are below for review.

Bitcoin

bitcoin.jpg

bitcoin cycles.jpg

bitcoin oversold.jpg

Ethereum

ethereum.jpg

ethereum cycles.jpg

ethereum oversold.jpg

Litecoin

litecoin.jpg

litecoin cycles.jpg

litecoin oversold.jpg

Steem

steem.jpg

steem cycles.jpg

steem oversold.jpg

Ethereum Classic

etherclassic.jpg

Bitcoin Cash

bitcoin cash.jpg

That’s it for today. Ethereum is still looking pretty strong today; I'll update the charts tomorrow. Good luck and good fortune to us all.

Sort:  

Howdy! What have you heard about the mystery whale? Its still a mystery to me but seems like a move (not actually a sell) designed to let fat buddies buy in low for just a little longer.

oh yes, I agree 100% on that. I think there is some big news those in the know are aware of, and getting ready to get fat off of some price hikes. Wish I had those type of connections!

I really like the 21 litecoin thread that ties all of your posts together (Chronicles of a 21 litecoin buyer), of course I think we are all bag holders at this point, just hoping to break into the stratosphere!

Collusion is rampant but they can't keep us down for much longer....

where ever money can be made, sadly collusion exists. We just get to ride the waves they big guys make: 401ks, IRAs, pensions, etc (sort of like possibly surfing in Costa Rica??)

Thanks, the 21 litecoin thing does drive me nuts. I may have mentioned it before, bought i bought at the peak when everyone was talking up "how ethical Charlie Lee was for selling when he did" and all that Litepay/Amazon pay news floating. I knew better (I really did!), but pulled the buy order anyway. I still think LTC can get back there, however. Me charting it everyday is sort of therapeutic, I guess...

Therapy is important! That's half the reason that I post on here, and the other half is for future anthropologists!

I am holding some pretty nifty bags, luckily nothing life changing, just disposable income after all and I have been moving things around slightly (ie more steem power lol) but I think as long as we are alert and aware we will be well positioned for the rebound.

I guess I am still young enough to think surfing is fun....

I was lucky to try surfing in Santa Cruz, California, when visiting my brother. Sadly, I live on the Mississippi, so there is no surfing here - I'm thinking Costa Rica is my best bet to get back into it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81