Portfolio Update Number Seven

in #cryptocurrency4 years ago

Screenshot 2020-02-16 at 12.56.26 PM.png

What a crazy week! I'm up big on cryptos, then I'm not. Then I am...then not. Volatile asset? Yes, but better than letting my cash rot in my credit union's saving account.

This past week, I did the following :

  • Stacked Ether
  • Stacked Litecoin
  • Stacked and staked ATOM/COSMOS
  • Bought At&T and ExxonMobil (again, these two are Aristocrats offering a +5% dividend yield)

I passed on Bitcoin once again, as the price was > $10K USD. I was also planning on buying Steem yesterday, but then the whole Tron / Justin Sun news/confusion broke out...I figured I'd just hold off one week on that let's prices get sorted. I'm stacking, but I'd prefer to stack assets in "less noisy" moments. It's a lesson I learned a long time ago (Pillar, anyone???)

All that said, YTD I'm at at +7.39% return on investments. Not bad!

This Week's Silver Pickups

I picked up the following coins from an online vendor. After all was said and done, I've decided to just pay the premium and get silver coins minted by various countries. I picked up two of each for my silver stack:

IMG_20200213_144327.jpg

IMG_20200213_144445.jpg

IMG_20200213_144511.jpg
IMG_20200213_144314.jpg

Beautiful silver coins...I love them.

Portfolio Charts

Screenshot 2020-02-16 at 1.06.47 PM.png

Right now, I'm leading the charge with...Peach Momoko? Heck yeah! Why not? Comics, like art, hold tremendous value, especially if you follow the market. That means, I really, really hope you all plan to get to your local store next Wednesday once it opens and pick this one up


Image Source

Please...just trust me, and snag a copy for you long term collection or investments for $4 USD.

That leads my portfolio to look as such :

Screenshot 2020-02-16 at 1.07.04 PM.png

Screenshot 2020-02-16 at 1.07.18 PM.png

Again, cryptocurrencies, despite the reprieve this weekend, are still leading the charge.

Next Week's Planned Stacks

Heading into next week, my goal is to:

  • Buy at least two copies of Batman 89 if I can
  • Stack Ether
  • Stack Litecoin
  • Stack COSMOS
  • Stack Steem

I will stack Bitcoin if I can get to the ATM next week and price continues to be below $10K USD. I've decided to hold off on Tezos for the time being and concentrate on COSMOS. Why? Well, my thought is this: Coinbase will most certainly need to provide its retail customers another staking coin. COSMOS is getting me 10% on the ATOMIC Wallet...so once Coinbase gets things sorted, I believe they will offer their customers at least 6% staking rewards. That should open up a ton of interest from consumers looking for yield, and in turn, drive price up.

That's just my thinking, however!

Thanks for reading, drop any other recommendations, and don't forget: get to your local comic book store next week Wednesday day and snag a copy or two of Batman. Trust me, you'll thank me for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76