You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC/USD TA

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Love your dispassionate approach, srezz. Like the others who've commented here, I hope this is a better forum for your analysis than CC had been. I've never posted or commented at CC, but enjoyed reading your posts.

I agree with your impression of this rally, but it also seems clear to me that ETH tends to lag behind BTC in breakaways in general. I see two main reasons this may be the case. The first is that shorters with profit in ETH cash out during a BTC breakaway and try riding the wave. The second is that BTC just plain sucks up available capital during big runs. Once the momentum slows, capital starts flowing downstream and ETH picks up the slack...usually overshooting BTC's gains in the process. The trading between BTC and ETH seems to prove this out, and I'm personally hoping that trend continues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51