Why am I so obsessed with cryptocurrencies?steemCreated with Sketch.

Why am I so obsessed with cryptocurrencies?


For this question to be answered, I have to look at what drives me from the inside.

And I think I know what it is.

Let's take a look at the current centralized world.


1. Financial industry

I think it's funny when people say Bitcoin is a bubble. The first thing most of those people say is

How is it possible that Bitcoin has a value it is a computer program

And then I ask them what is the value of the U.S. Dollar? They are starting to think and most of the time there's no answer or someone say's it is pegged to gold, which was true but this is already terminated since 1971. 

During Fiscal Year 2014, the Bureau of Engraving and Printing delivered approximately 6.6 billion notes to the Federal Reserve, producing approximately 24.8 million notes a day with a face value of approximately $560 million.

This is open source and you can find it on https://www.treasury.gov/resource-center/faqs/Currency/Pages/edu_faq_currency_production.aspx

This is the next subject the conversation is about. I will state that the federal reserve of The United States prints approximately $560.000.000 dollars EVERY DAY.  When they hear this most of the people are just speechless.


To answer the question: Is Bitcoin in a bubble?

Maybe, yes but that bubble has bursted more then 7 times according to the history of Bitcoin.


Now, lets rewind to the origin of this post: Why am i so obsessed with cryptocurrencies?   

How nice would it be if I could just transfer money to you with no centralised institution in our way. This is no dream anymore, this is reality. And I know that the current state of the cryptocurrency sphere is extremely volatile. But this is with everything that is new, and this will change in the upcoming years when the adoption grows and people really start using crypto for it was meant to be.


This is only one of the use cases for the cryptocurrency world. In the upcoming posts I will give a series of real world use cases and the other reasons why I am so obsessed with cryptocurrencies.


If you like this post and want to see more. Give a thumbs up.

Thanks for reading and I would really like to hear some of the comments you have on this subject.

Jordi.




Sort:  

Whether cryptocurrency is a bubble or not, one thing is for sure, the technology and what it offers is going nowhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15