AirBnB of Crypto?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As I mentioned in my intro post, one of the things I look for and want to share are real use cases of crypto and things I come across where crypto can be used and I came across this site https://www.cryptocribs.com which is basically like an AirBnB that uses crypto for payment, however, you can also use fiat.

I'm aware that this concept is probably not new and there are some up and coming ICO's, such as Bee Token and CryptoBnB, which are looking to get into this market, but with what looks to be a working product, I think CryptoCribs could do well and is worth a look.

It doesn't seem to have a large community or a lot of marketing going on with them, but with some exposure these guys could get their foot in the door first with this venture.

I understand that CryptoCribs isn't strictly a crypto site and that Bee token and CryptoBnB aim to be decentralised and use their own tokens as currency within community so I guess that is where they differ. It could be possible that the funding, marketing and exposure from these ICO's could overrun CryptoCribs before it takes off, but it really depends on when they can get their product out there working.

I'm wondering if anyone has used this service or anything similar and how the experience was? I'd like to hear any feedback or if there is anything better out there?!

Sort:  

Congratulations @s-man! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @s-man! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30